Reviews

REVIEW “The Secret wishlist”

The Secret wishlist – Preeti  Shenoy 

Heart! We will forget him ! You and I- Tonight! 

You may forget the warmth he gave-  I will forget the light. 


Type – Light hearted Romance

Page count –  256

SUMMARY 

The story begins with two Shy young teens crushing on a senior year student . Typical ? Nope !  The story shows Two phases of the girl’s life – The teenage phase and how a simple teenage act changed the course of her life . In the later Part of the story , the main lead falls in a dilema and from thereon rises a “Wishlist” which she has no plans to accomplish .

CHARACTERS 

This is a character driven story .  The main character being Diksha , a shy young teen . The story followes her journey of discovering Womanhood , living the life she always wanted to but couldn’t .

It’s a Romance , to no surprise our hero is as charming as he can get , with the almost unrealistic and dreamy qualities .

But apart from it being a Romance this story screams ” Friendship ” . something that we loose after our Initial adolescence days .

WRITING 

I have real problems with the writing of this book , in the middle of the book some characters name was switched which I later realised was printing errors  (or lack of proper editing )

Dialogues were the main plus point for me in this book ; simple, natural , and realistic .

Plot 

The plot has nothing much to it . It’s predictable at most parts . Although the way the story was presented was really commendable .

RECOMMEND TO 

Young teens ! If you are a teen and want a quick read or is in the mood for a lovee dovee phase Read it . You will enjoy it thoroughly . I had a stretched biggg smile while reading it .

If you are a beginners and want to get into reading world , Read it ! It will make you fall in love with this book .

If you are a grown up adult and prefer reading complex plots , deep , impactful stories ;  do me a favour please don’t read it . This book is not for you then .

It will be plain boring for you and probably you will not like it .

OVERALL 

I personally really liked this book ,  I finished it in a day .  As I said it’s a very light hearted one time read. If you are having  a bad day pick it up and you will not regret it , it will lit you up in the first 10pages .

Although I couldn’t connect with the characters but the story telling skills of the author is really good .

Will I give it a second read ?  

Nope

Rating – 3.3/5 

 

Wanna get personal and know how I came across this book and have it a shot to read ? Then keep reading .

someone gifted this book to me a long back . With a pretty cover this book laid on my bookshelf for quite a long time  . Yesterday , I couldn’t sleep ! Thought about reading a quick book and keep ahead in my goodreads challenge . Among my bookish challenges there was one with “Read a book from the author with the same initials as you have ” and Voila this book had it and hence I read it . .. 

 

 

19 thoughts on “REVIEW “The Secret wishlist””

  1. This is my very first time to visit here. I found numerous engaging stuff as part of your blog,
    specifically its discourse. From the plenty of comments on the posts, I suppose I am not the only
    one having most of the enjoyment! Keep up
    the favorable job.

    Like

  2. І loved tҺіs post! І гead ʏоu blog fairly ߋften ɑnd ʏߋur аlways
    сoming оut աith ѕome great stuff. ӏ shared tҺіѕ ⲟn mү Facebook and my follwers loved
    it. Ꮶeep ᥙⲣ tһе good աork.

    Like

  3. Hi! This is my first visit to yօur blog! Wе are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community іn tҺe sɑmᥱ niche.

    Yoᥙr bog proνided uѕ beneficial infоrmation to worҝ on.
    You ɦave done a wonderful job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

